Quick Rant 1: Lizards

I know this is random and ridiculous, but it kind of ticked me off. I was watching something on TV and this little girl said to her mother “I want the backpack with the lizard.”  Her mother said, “You can’t have that, you’re a girl.”  I know I’m probably taking this out of context and being overly sensitive, but since when are girls not allowed to like lizards.  I love lizards!  And physics!  I’m going to add another feminst post later today, I just wanted to do a quicky.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Quick Rant 1: Lizards”

  1. Emily Says:

    You know, we both grew up allowed to love lizards and swords. Apparently that’s not usual.

Leave a Reply

